The Lost Soul….!!

I see him … again. Same place at the same spot. He’s wearing that same blue T-Shirt with a little white something all over it. Sitting with his arms wrapped around his knees close to his chest, he has a cigarette in one hand and a bottle of whiskey in the other. Every day he comes and sits on the bench and lose himself completely. I watch him, intrigued by his appearance. He has to be a rich spoilt brat if he is drinking a bottle of whiskey every day. Or does he steal the money ? His clothes too, speak of expensive brands. But the same blue T-Shirt ? I wonder why he wears it every day and how he does not get a single speck of dirt on it. What happened to him ? Why did he choose to spend his life in such an erratic manner ? Is it his family ? Did he lose someone close to his heart ? Or did he fail to accomplish something ? Usually these are the reasons for people to become tipplers. Curiosity kills me from within and a thousand different possibilities revolve around my head. Seeing him I think about the addiction he has for alcohol and smoke. What is it about them that draws us in ? What is it about them that we completely lose our being ? Some people like this boy, drink it like water every day. Don’t they feel ashamed of themselves? These dipsomaniacs seclude themselves from the whole world, even their own family. They neglect them as though they mean nothing. Clearing my head of the perverse thoughts, I look up at the boy again. He’s got up now and is walking, or rather swaying, towards his car. And in the next ten minutes he’s gone. But I know he’ll come back tomorrow and again lose himself for a brief period of time, just like every other drunkard. A part of me wants to help him; wants to go and ask him the reason for his errant behaviour . But no matter how much i try, I know I won’t be able to let go of his past and forget whatever holds him back. In the meantime, I’ll wait for tomorrow, knowing I’ll see him again again wonder what goes in that dumb brain of his, and every dipsomaniac in this world !
Image

About andypriya

i am an engineering student .this blog is shared by me and my gf. she is an aspiring author and she wants to provide world with the information and good reading material she is capable of writting.i just manage the posts and the crowd . enjoy reading ...:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment